Scholarship Applications are Now OPEN!

The Theta Tau Educational Foundation is thrilled to invite applications for its 2023-2024 Scholarship Program. Eligible candidates can submit their applications by midnight on June 15th, 2024.

The Theta Tau Educational Foundation Scholarship Program has been established and regularly awards scholarships to student members of Theta Tau to enable them to continue their engineering education. The recipients are selected on the basis of their academic achievements, their participation in campus and community activities, and/or on financial need. Theta Tau’s goals of assisting our Brothers and recognizing and fostering high academic achievement among members is strengthened through this program.

Alumni have endowed a number of named permanent funds in their honor. These include funds honoring George P. Kalv, Gamma Beta 1947, Simon Ramo, Lambda ’33, Robert L. Miller, Omicron 1941, and William S. Johnson, Rho 1942, Jeremy G. Chan, Tau Gamma ’08, and J. B Ladd, Zeta ’49. In 2015, additional endowed funds were established by Jim Cote, Beta ’62 and Jeff Kellogg, Beta ’66.

Since inception, the Foundation has awarded nearly $100,000 in scholarships to deserving student members.

Theta Tau Educational Foundation 2020 Scholarship Recipients

Theta Tau Educational Foundation 2023-2023 Scholarship Recipients

Iota Beta Fund
The Iota Beta permanent fund was made possible through contribution of proceeds from the sale of the chapter house on McNichols Avenue in Detroit by the McNichols House Corporation in 2007.
JB Ladd, Zeta ‘49 Fund
J.B. “Bert” Ladd is the retired founder and CEO of Ladd Petroleum Corp. He earned a bachelor’s degree in petroleum engineering from KU in 1949.
Jeremy Chan, Tau Gamma ‘08 Fu
The Jeremy G. Chan, Tau Gamma ’08, Permanent Fund was created in 2010 by Jeremy’s family, friends, and brothers in his memory. He was a charter member of our chapter at the University of Pennsylvania. This fund was created to provide a scholarship in his honor remembering Brother Chan, a man of both quiet wisdom and effervescent kindness.
Robert L. Miller, Omicron ‘41 Fund
The Robert L. Miller, Omicron ’41, Permanent Fund was established in 2009 by this Alumni Hall of Fame Laureate, engineer, and entrepreneur. Bob received his Chemical Engineering degree from the University of Iowa.
William S. Johnson, Rho ‘42 Fund
The William S. Johnson, Rho ’42, Permanent Fund was established in 2009 via bequest from his estate. Brother Johnson served his nation as an aerospace engineer in the US Air Force. He received his BS in Aeronautical Engineering from North Carolina State University and subsequent degrees from the California Institute of Technology and the Southern Methodist University .
Simon Ramo, Lambda ‘33 Fund
The Simon Ramo, Lambda ’33, Permanent Fund was established by this internationally renowned scientist, engineer, and Theta Tau Alumni Hall of Fame Laureate. Dr. Ramo, a founding member of the National Academy of Engineering, held 25 patents by the age of 30.
George P. Kalv, Gamma Beta ’47
George P. Kalv, Gamma Beta ’47, has made history by establishing the first named permanent fund within the Theta Tau Educational Foundation.
Drew Begg

Aiden Ayers

Upsilon 2023,
The University of Arkansas,
Computer Science

Francesco Brossart

Ethan Biedenstein

Phi Gamma 2024,
Oklahoma State University,
Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering

Mylee Godwin

Jordan Bellmund

Mu 2024, University of Alabama, Chemical Engineering

Joey Fekete

Dylan Cecere

Rho Gamma 2025,
University of Central Florida, Mechanical Engineering

Jon Dailey

Qifan Chen

Zeta Epislon, 2024,
Stony Brook University
Mechanical Engineering

Grant Goode

Molly Cragin

Chi 2024,
University of Arizona,
Chemical Engineering

Bradley Grose

Adam Davis

Rho 2025,
North Carolina State University,
Computer Engineering

Bradley Grose

Shannon DePratter

Zeta Delta 2024,
University of South Carolina,
Biomedical Engineering

Rachel Tabor

Sarah Freeman

Tau Delta 2024,
Miami University,
Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering

Alex Tillery

Emma Katovich

Lambda Gamma 2024,
Clemson University,
Mechanical Engineering

Jacob West

Hannah McCollum

Chi 2024,
University of Arizona,
Chemical Engineering

Ronald Pinson

Allison Meier

Iota Gamma 2024,
University of Cincinnati
Computer Engineering & Master of Business Administration

Dillyn Payne

Andrew Ostavitz

Sigma 2024,
The Ohio State University
Aerospace Engineering

Gaven Zou

Eli Paulen

Beta 2024,
Michigan Technological University,
Applied Ecology

Ashley Rogers

Ellen Pierce

Epsilon Beta 2024,
Wayne State University,
Civil Engineering

Rachel Tabor

Alex Stockman

Beta 2023,
Michigan Technological University,
Computer Engineering

Gaven Zou

Ayden Wasser

Omicron Beta 2023,
University of Michigan- Dearborn,
Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering

Michael Sanborn

Paige Waters

Lambda Beta 2023,
Clemson University,
Civil Engineering

Gaven Zou

Edward White

Beta 2024,
Michigan Technological University,

Gaven Zou

Jalen Winfield

Rho Epsilon 2023,
Drexel University,
Biomedical Engineering